since 1965  (really?)

Dept. Contacts

Here are some department contacts; keep in mind that some departments may not necessarily sponsor DeCals even though they’re listed here – we’re just putting their contact information up here as a convenience for facilitators. Notice anything wrong? Contact us.

A-C D-G H-L M-P Q-Z

African American Studies

Lindsey Herbert

664A Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.642.3419

E-mail: lherbert@berkeley.edu

Stephanie Jackson

660 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.642.7089

E-mail: sjackson@berkeley.edu

Anthropology

Kira Blaisdell-Sloan, PhD

209 Kroeber Hall

Phone: 510.642.3616

Email: kbs@berkeley.edu

Website: Anthropology DeCal Approval Process

Architecture

Michael De Leon

232 Wurster Hall

Tel: 510.642.0832

E-mail: mrdeleon@berkeley.edu

Art Practice

Dee Levister

345 Kroeber Hall

Tel: 510.643.9107

E-mail: dplev@berkeley.edu

Asian American Studies Program

Dewey St. Germaine

530 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.643.6420

E-mail: deweystg@berkeley.edu

Asian Studies Program

Sharmila Shinde

101 Stephens Hall

Tel: 510.642.0333

E-mail: asianst@berkeley.edu

Astronomy

Dexter Stewart

611 Campbell Hall

Tel: 510.642.8520

E-mail: dexters@astro.berkeley.edu

Bioengineering

Cindy Manly-Fields

459 Evans Hall

Tel: 510.642.5860

E-mail: cmanly@berkeley.edu

Business Administration

Barbara Felkins

Room S450, Student Services Wing, Haas School of Business

Tel: 510.642.1421

E-mail: felkins@haas.berkeley.edu

Website: Directed Group Study & Independent Study Procedures

Celtic Studies

Kathi Brosnan

6233 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.4661

E-mail: issaug@berkeley.edu

Chemistry

Lynn Keithlin

419D Latimer Hall

Tel: 510.642.5883

E-mail: keithlin@berkeley.edu

Chicano Studies Program

Laura Jiminez-Olvera

506 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.642.0243

E-mail: lauraj@berkeley.edu

City and Regional Planning

Pat Ramirez

228 Wurster Hall

Tel: 510.642.1633

E-mail: pramirez@berkeley.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Joan Chamberlain, Undergraduate Advisor

Academic Affairs Office
750 Davis Hall #1714

Tel: 510.643.1714

E-mail: joan@ce.berkeley.edu

Classics

Cassandra Johnson

7233 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.3672

E-mail: casmaast@berkeley.edu

Comparative Literature

Anna Del Rosario

4118 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.1202

E-mail: complituga@berkeley.edu

Computer Science

Michael-David Sasson

Tel: 510 643-6002

E-mail: msasson@cs.berkeley.edu

Demography

Monique Verrier

2232 Piedmont Ave

Tel: 510.642.9800

E-mail: monique@demog.berkeley.edu

Development Studies Program

See International and Area Studies

Dutch

Nadia Samadi

5311 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.7445

E-mail: germanic@berkeley.edu

Earth and Planetary Science

Catherine Pauling

305 McCone Hall

Tel: 510.643.4068

E-mail: cpauling@berkeley.edu

Economics

Joe Sibol

508-1 Evans

Tel: 510.642.0822

E-mail: maindept@econ.berkeley.edu

Education

Jeanette Luong

1601 Tolman Hall

Tel: 510.642.9476

E-mail: luongj@berkeley.edu

Electrical Engineering

Sara Nevius

205 Cory Hall

Tel: 510.642.1786

E-mail: saranevius@berkeley.edu

Energy and Resources Group

Christy Tobolski

260 Mulford Hall

Tel: 510.642.7895

E-mail: cnrscheduling@berkeley.edu

Engineering

Student Affairs Office

308 McLaughlin Hall

Tel: 510.642.7594

English

Laurie Kerr

322 Wheeler Hall

Tel: 510.643.9066

E-mail: l_kerr@berkeley.edu

Website:DeCal Classes

Environmental Science, Policy and Management

Christy Tobolski

260 Mulford Hall

Tel: 510.642.7895

E-mail: cnrscheduling@berkeley.edu

Ethnic Studies

Dewey St. Germaine

530 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.643.6420

E-mail: deweystg@berkeley.edu

Film Studies

Lisa Fox

7406 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.3522

E-mail: lfox@berkeley.edu

French

Carol Dolcini

4209 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.2713

E-mail: frendept@berkeley.edu

Gender and Women’s Studies

Althea Grannum-Cummings

3329 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.8513

E-mail: cummings@berkeley.edu

Geography

Marjorie Ensor

517 McCone Hall

Tel: 510.642.3904

E-mail: ensor@berkeley.edu

German

Professor Elaine Tennant

5411 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.2007

E-mail: etennant@berkeley.edu

History

Leah Flanagan

3327 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.0356

E-mail: leahf@berkeley.edu

Website: Undergraduate DeCal Class Guidelines

History of Art

Bridgette Lehrer

416 Doe Library

Tel: 510.643.7290

E-mail: blehrer@berkeley.edu

Integrative Biology

James S. Depelteau

3060 Valley Life Sciences Building

Tel: 510.643.8895

E-mail: jdepelteau@berkeley.edu

International and Area Studies

Victoria Barone

101 Stephens Hall

Tel: 510.643.5814

E-mail: vbarone@berkeley.edu

Italian Studies

Kathi Brosnan

6233 Dwinelle Hall, MC 2620

Tel: 510.642.4661

E-mail: issaug@berkeley.edu

Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning

Mary Anne Clark

202 Wurster Hall

Tel: 510.643.9335

E-mail: maclark@berkeley.edu

Latin American Studies Program


See International and Area Studies

Legal Studies

Meg Gentes

2240 Piedmont Ave

Tel: 510.643.5823

E-mail: mgentes@law.berkeley.edu

Linguistics

Natalie Babler

1203 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: (510) 642-2757

E-mail: nbabler@berkeley.edu

Mathematics

Marsha Snow

Tel: 510.642.2479

E-mail: snow@math.berkeley.edu

Middle Eastern Studies Program

Studies

Molecular & Cell Biology

James S. Depelteau

3060 VLSB

Tel: 510.643.8895

E-mail: jdepelteau@berkeley.edu

Website:

http://mcb.berkeley.edu/undergrad/courses/courses/de-cal/

Music

Melissa Hacker

104 Morrison

Tel: 510.643.8724

E-mail: melhacker@berkeley.edu

Lisa Robinson

104 Morrison

Tel: 510.642.2678

E-mail: lrobinson@berkeley.edu

Native American Studies Program

Ruth Hopper

528 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.642.6613

E-mail: redcorn@berkeley.edu

Near Eastern Studies

Professor Marian Feldman

250 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.642.3757

E-mail: nes@berkeley.edu

Nutritional Science and Toxicology

Christy Tobolski

260 Mulford Hall

Tel: 510.642.7895

E-mail: cnrscheduling@berkeley.edu

Peace and Conflict Studies Program

See International and Area Studies


Philosophy


Janet Groome

314 Moses Hall

Tel: 510.642.2722

E-mail: jmgroome@berkeley.edu

Physics

Claudia Trujillo

368 LeConte Hall

Tel: 510.642.0481

E-mail: trujillo@physics.berkeley.edu

Plant and Microbial Biology

Christy Tobolski

260 Mulford Halll

Tel: 510.642.7895

E-mail: cnrscheduling@berkeley.edu

Political Economy

See International and Area Studies

Political Science

Suzan Nunes

296 Barrows Hall

Tel: 510.642.9830

E-mail: snunes@berkeley.edu

Website: Political Science DeCal

Psychology

Emilie B. Dandan

3305 Tolman Hall

Tel: 510.643.8114

Email: ebdandan@berkeley.edu

Website: Psychology DeCal

Public Health

Matthew Lau

417 University Hall

Tel: 510.643.0976

E-mail: sphsso@berkeley.edu

Public Policy

Carla Vaccarezza

110 Goldman School of Public Policy

Tel: 510.642.1855

E-mail: cvaccarezza@berkeley.edu

Rhetoric

Lisa Fox

7406 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.3522

E-mail: lfox@berkeley.edu

Scandinavian

Kathi Brosnan

6233 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.4661

E-mail: issaug@berkeley.edu

Slavic Languages and Literatures

Kathi Brosnan

6233 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.4661

E-mail: issaug@berkeley.edu

Social Welfare

Sherman Boyson

219 Haviland Hall

Tel: 510.642.4407

E-mail: boyson@berkeley.edu

Sociology

Rebecca Chavez

101 Stephens Hall

Tel: 510.643.7282

E-mail: rebeccaisme@berkeley.edu

South and Southeast Asian Studies

Jenny Smith

7233 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.4219

E-mail: jeno_@berkeley.edu

Website: Facilitator Application Information for DeCal Courses

Spanish and Portuguese

Mari Mordecai

5317 Dwinelle Hall

Tel: 510.642.4084

E-mail: spanua@berkeley.edu

Statistics

Denise Yee

367A Evans Hall

Tel: 510.643.6131

E-mail: cco@stat.berkeley.edu

Theatre, Dance & Performance Studies

Michael Mansfield

101 Dwinelle Annex

Tel: 510.643.4050

E-mail: michael@theater.berkeley.edu